Writing From the Right Side of the Stall

Mucking stalls. Freelance writing. How do they differ? I discuss.

Mind Candy’s Top Blogs You Should Be Reading

I don’t normally re-blog, but I got some utterly unsolicited egoboo today courtesy of Amanda Fox, and had to share.

To whit:  “If you visit Karen’s blog and all you take from it is that there is a bunch of stuff about horses on it, you’re missing out. There is so much more to explore – and the horse stuff is good too! Karen does great book reviews, has some on the spot posts about journalism and her selections on freelancing are must read for anyone in the trade. She is witty and sharp, bites from time to time, but you’ll like it! I do, and that is why she is must read material!”

Thanks, Mandy!  (The other blogs she recommends are pretty good, too!)

(Oh, and for my gentle followers … I’m reposting this because the formatting somehow got screwed up on the original post and I lost my Wayne’s World video.  I just couldn’t cope with being without it!)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

